Anti-Stress Valeriana (cats and kittens)

Anti-Stress Valeriana (cats and kittens)
Anti-Stress Valeriana (cats and kittens)
Ingredients: Phenibut
Application: Orally
Type of formulation: Anti-stress medicinal products

CHARACTERS

A brown-colored liquid with a characteristic odor of the components; precipitation is tolerable.

COMPOSITION

Phenibut - 100,0 mg.

Excipients: Dry extract of valerian root; dry extract of mint; dry extract of motherwort, dry extract of hop strobiles, dry extract of juniper; sodium benzoate, sucralose, glycerol, flavor, purified water.

PHARMACOLOGICAL PROPERTIES

АТСvet code: QN06BX, Other psychostimulants and nootropics. QN06BX22, Phenibut.

Phenibut is a phenyl derivative of gamma-aminobutyric acid (GABA) and phenylethylamine, aminophenylbutyric acid hydrochloride. By strengthening inhibitory GABAergic processes, it affects the functional state due to the normalization of metabolism and effects on cerebral circulation through increase in the blood flow velocity and a reduction in vascular tone. Phenibut has a pronounced stress-correcting effect, provides the normalization of the processes of excitation and inhibition in the central nervous system. The medicinal product is also used to prevent kinetosis (airsickness syndrome).

The complex of herbal substance extracts enhances the sedative effect of the medicinal product; promotes to a reduction in great tonicity, in fear, to the improvement of restorative and adaptive processes, to the elevation of resistance to exposure to unfavorable environmental factors.

In terms of the degree of effect on the organism, the medicinal product belongs to low-hazard substances. If used at the recommended doses, it exerts no mutagenic, carcinogenic or sensibilizing effect.

INDICATIONS FOR USE

The medicinal product is used in cats and dogs to reduce excitation and to correct psychogenic disturbances of behavior in stresses, phobias, aggression behavior with no single triggering event and in the event of elevated sexual excitement (in combination with contraceptive agents).

The medicinal product is used to improve restorative and adaptive processes of the animal’s organism, to elevate resistance to exposure to unfavorable environmental factors.

The medicinal product is also used to prevent kinetosis (airsickness syndrome).

ROUTE OF ADMINISTRATION AND DOSAGE

Administer to cats orally in a forced onto the tongue root, into cheek pouches or combined with a small quantity of sweets taking the body weight, nervous state, and excitation degree of the animal into account at the following daily doses:

Cats (adult animals and kittens): 1 drop (0,05 mL) of the medicinal product (equipment to 5 mg of phenibut) per 1 kg of animal body weight.

Divide the daily dose of the medicinal product into two intakes and administer in the morning and in the evening.

The course of treatment is 15 to 20 days.

If there are signs of severe excitation and psychogenic behavioral disorders such as aggression, fear, hyperactivity, excessive vocalization or hypervocalization (mewling), hypersexual behavior, urinary marking, the course of treatment may be extended up 4 weeks.

With the re-manifestation in animals of signs of behavior disorders, repeat the course of treatment with the medicinal product at the same doses using the same route of administration.

In order to prevent stresses (transportation, guest arrival, change of scenery, departure of the owner, intensive training, participation in shows and competitions), use the medicinal product 3 to 5 days before the expected event and for 1 to 4 days after its completion.

To prevent airsickness, use the medicinal product once at the above doses 1 to 2 hours before an expected beginning of transportation of the animal. When expressed manifestations of airsickness (vomiting) appear, the intake of the medicinal product is of low efficacy.

To correct behavior in case of increased sexual activity, administer the medicinal product at the same doses in combination with contraceptive agents. The duration of the course of treatment depends on the individual sensitivity of the animals and the degree of their excitement.

CONTRAINDICATIONS

Individual hypersensitivity to any of the medicinal product components including in past medical history.

Do not administer to animals suffering from genitourinary system disorders, cancers, and diabetes.

Do not use the medicinal product in pregnant and lactating females.

PRECAUTIONS

If the medicinal product is used for the first time, drowsiness or excitation, irritability, nausea, allergic reactions have been rarely reported. In such events, terminate using the medicinal product and prescribe symptomatic and desensibilizing therapy.

If combined with tranquilizers, neuroleptics, and anticonvulsants, the medicinal product potentiates and extends the action of the latter.

Drowsiness or excitation, irritability, nausea, allergic reactions have been rarely reported in some animals. In such events, terminate using the medicinal product and prescribe symptomatic and desensibilizing therapy. The recommended doses should be used.

HOW SUPPLIED

10-mL or 15-mL polymeric or glass vials put into cardboard packs along with a syringe dispenser.

STORAGE

Store at a dry place protected from light at between 5 °С and 25 °С. Keep out of reach of children.

SHELF LIFE

2 years.

Write a review

Анти Стресс valeriana (для котят и котов)

Анти Стресс valeriana (для котят и котов)
Анти Стресс valeriana (для котят и котов)
Ингредиенты: фенибут
Применение: перорально
Тип препарата: антистрессовые

Описание

Жидкость коричневого цвета со специфическим запахом составляющих допускается осадок.

Состав

фенибут – 100,0 мг.

Вспомогательные вещества: валерианы корневища экстракт сухой, мяты экстракт сухой, крапивы пустырника экстракт сухой, хмеля шишек экстракт сухой, можжевельника экстракт сухой, натрия бензоат, сукралоза, глицерин, вода очищенная.

Фармакологические свойства

АТС vet классификационный код: QN06BX другие ветеринарные препараты, оказывающие психостимулирующее и ноотропное действия. QN06BX22 Фенибут.

Фенибут является фенильным производным гамма-аминомасляной кислоты (ГАМК) и фенилэтиламина-амино-фенилмасляной кислоты гидрохлорид. Усиливая тормозные ГАМК-ергические процессы, он влияет на функциональное состояние благодаря нормализации метаболизма и воздействию на мозговое кровообращение путем увеличения скорости кровотока и уменьшения тонуса сосудов. Обладает выраженным стресс-корректирующим действием, обеспечивает нормализацию процессов возбуждения и торможения в центральной нервной системе. Фенибут применяют и для профилактики кинетоза (синдрома укачивания).

Комплекс экстрактов лекарственного растительного сырья усиливает успокаивающее действие препарата, способствует уменьшению чрезмерного напряжения, страха, улучшению восстановительных и адаптивных процессов, повышению устойчивости к воздействию неблагоприятных факторов внешней среды.

Препарат по степени воздействия на организм относится к малоопасным веществам, в рекомендованных дозах не оказывает мутагенного, канцерогенного и сенсибилизирующего действия.

Показания к применению

Препарат применяют котам и котятам для снижения возбуждения, и коррекции психогенных нарушений поведения при стрессах, фобиях, агрессии без видимых причин и повышенного полового возбуждения (одновременно с контрацептивными средствами).

Препарат применяют для улучшения восстановительных и адаптивных процессов организма животных, повышения устойчивости к воздействию неблагоприятных факторов внешней среды.

Применяют также для профилактики кинетоза (синдрома укачивания).

Способ применения и дозы

Применяют котам и котятам перорально принудительно в корень языка, в защечный мешок или с небольшим количеством лакомства, с учетом массы тела, нервного состояния и степени возбуждения животного, в суточных дозах:

- коты (взрослые животные и котята) – 1 капля (0,05 мл) препарата (эквивалентно 5 мг фенибута) на 1 кг массы тела животного.

Суточную дозу делят на два приема и задают животному утром и вечером.

Курс применения препарата составляет 15-20 дней.

По признакам чрезмерного возбуждения, психогенных нарушений поведения (агрессия, страх), гиперактивность, чрезмерная вокализация (мяуканье), повышение половой активности, мечение помещения мочой курс лечения может быть продлен до 4-х недель.

При повторных проявлениях у животных нарушения поведения курс применения препарата повторяют в тех же дозах по той же схеме.

С целью профилактики стрессов (транспортировка, приход гостей, смена обстановки, отъезд хозяина, участие в выставках и соревнованиях) препарат применяют за 3-5 суток до предполагаемого мероприятия и в течение 1-4 суток после его окончания.

Для профилактики укачивания назначают однократно в вышеуказанных дозах за 1-2 ч до предполагаемого начала транспортировки животного. При наличии выраженных проявлений укачивания (рвота) прием препарата малоэффективен.

Для коррекции поведения при повышенной половой активности препарат применяют в тех же дозах вместе с контрацептивными средствами. Продолжительность курса лечения зависит от индивидуальной чувствительности животных и степени его возбуждения.

Противопоказания

Повышенная чувствительность животного к компонентам препарата (в том числе в анамнезе).

Не применять животным с расстройствами мочеполовой системы, при онкологических заболеваниях и при диабете.

Не применять препарат беременным и лакирующим самкам.

Предостережение

В редких случаях при первом приеме препарата у животного может наблюдаться сонливость или возбуждение, раздражительность, тошнота, аллергические реакции. Применение препарата прекращают и назначают симптоматическую и десенсибилизирующую терапию.

При одновременном применении с транквилизаторами, нейролептиками и противосудорожными средствами препарат усиливает и пролонгирует действие последних.

В редких случаях у отдельных животных возможны сонливость или возбуждение, раздражительность, тошнота, аллергические реакции. В таких случаях применение препарата прекращают и назначают симптоматическую и десенсибилизирующую терапию. Следует соблюдать рекомендуемые дозы.

Форма выпуска

Флаконы полимерные или стеклянные по 10 мл вложены в картонные пачки со шприцем-дозатором.

Хранение

Сухое темное, недоступное для детей место при температуре от 5 до 25 °С.

Срок годности

2 года.

Написать отзыв